Recent Posts




Be Our Fan Follow HA Watch RSS

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Montreal Canadiens TV Schedule for the 2014-15 Season

That is official, Habs fans will be able to watch every minute of every game for the next three seasons as Sportsnet announced yesterday that it has reached a three-year broadcast rights agreement with the Montreal Canadiens, becoming the official English-language regional television rights holder.

This new agreement begins this season and will include 42 regional games. When this new agreement is combined with the national package that includes the remaining 40 games, the NHL on Sportsnet will deliver all 82 games of the regular season to Canadiens fans across nine channels. This new deal, which ends after the 2016-17 season, will make Sportsnet the exclusive Canadian English-language broadcaster of the Bleu Blanc Rouge. So goodbye TSN!

You can see the complete schedule below:
October
Wednesday, Oct. 8, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
Thursday, Oct. 9, Montreal @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 360) Saturday, Oct. 11, Montreal @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT (National – City)
Monday, Oct. 13, Montreal @ Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – City Montreal)
Thursday, Oct. 16, Boston @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 360)
Saturday, Oct. 18, Colorado @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – City)
Tuesday, Oct. 21, Detroit @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Oct. 25, New York Rangers @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – City)
Monday, Oct. 27, Montreal @ Edmonton, 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet ONE)
Tuesday, Oct. 28, Montreal @ Calgary, 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, Oct. 30, Montreal @ Vancouver, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 360)

November
Sunday, Nov. 2, Calgary @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – City)
Tuesday, Nov. 4, Chicago @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Wednesday, Nov. 5, Montreal @ Buffalo, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet) Saturday, Nov. 8, Minnesota @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – City)
Tuesday, Nov. 11, Winnipeg @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, Nov. 13, Boston @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 360)
Saturday, Nov. 15, Philadelphia @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Sunday, Nov. 16, Montreal @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – City)
Tuesday, Nov. 18, Pittsburgh @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, Nov. 20, St. Louis @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – City Montreal)
Saturday, Nov. 22, Montreal @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Sunday, Nov. 23, Montreal @ New York Rangers, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – City)
Friday, Nov. 28, Montreal @ Buffalo, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Nov. 29, Buffalo @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

December
Monday, Dec. 1, Montreal @ Colorado, 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Wednesday, Dec. 3, Montreal @ Minnesota, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
Friday, Dec. 5, Montreal @ Chicago, 8:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Dec. 6, Montreal @ Dallas, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada) Tuesday, Dec. 9, Vancouver @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Friday, Dec. 12, Los Angeles @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Tuesday, Dec. 16, Carolina @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, Dec. 18, Anaheim @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – City Montreal)
Saturday, Dec. 20, Ottawa @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Tuesday, Dec. 23, Montreal @ New York Islanders, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East) Monday, Dec. 29, Montreal @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Tuesday, Dec. 30, Montreal @ Florida, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)

January
Friday, Jan. 2, Montreal @ New Jersey, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Jan. 3, Montreal @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Tuesday, Jan. 6, Tampa Bay @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Jan. 10, Pittsburgh @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Wednesday, Jan. 14, Montreal @ Columbus, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet) Thursday, Jan. 15, Montreal @ Ottawa, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Jan. 17, New York Islanders @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Tuesday, Jan. 20, Nashville @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Tuesday, Jan. 27, Dallas @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, Jan. 29, Montreal @ New York Rangers, 7 p.m. ET(Regional – Sportsnet East) Saturday, Jan. 31, Washington @ Montreal, 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)

February
Sunday, Feb. 1, Arizona @ Montreal, 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (National – City) Tuesday, Feb. 3, Buffalo @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Feb. 7, New Jersey @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Sunday, Feb. 8, Montreal @ Boston, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
Tuesday, Feb. 10, Philadelphia @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, Feb. 12, Edmonton @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Feb. 14, Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Monday, Feb. 16, Montreal @ Detroit, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Wednesday, Feb. 18, Montreal @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
Thursday, Feb. 19, Florida @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Feb. 21, Columbus @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Tuesday, Feb. 24, Montreal @ St. Louis, 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, Feb. 26, Montreal @ Columbus, 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, Feb. 28, Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

March
Monday, March 2, Montreal @ San Jose, 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Wednesday, March 4, Montreal @ Anaheim, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet) Thursday, March 5, Montreal @ Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East) Saturday, March 7, Montreal @ Arizona, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Tuesday, March 10, Tampa Bay @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, March 12, Ottawa @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, March 14, Montreal @ New York Islanders, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Monday, March 16, Montreal @ Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Tuesday, March 17, Montreal @ Florida, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, March 19, Carolina @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, March 21, San Jose @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Tuesday, March 24, Montreal @ Nashville, 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Thursday, March 26, Montreal @ Winnipeg, 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, March 28, Florida @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
Monday, March 30, Tampa Bay @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)

April
Thursday, April 2, Washington @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Friday, April 3, Montreal @ New Jersey, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
Sunday, April 5, Montreal @ Florida, 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
Thursday, April 9, Detroit @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet East)
Saturday, April 11, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

This means that the Canadiens’ 82-game season breaks down as follows:
39 regional games on Sportsnet East
3 regional games on City Montreal
10 national games on Sportsnet East/Ontario/West/Pacific
8 national games on City Montreal
4 national games on Sportsnet 360
1 national game on Sportsnet One
17 national games on Hockey Night in Canada, channels TBA

Also, Mark Messier and Rogers promise fewer blackout restrictions on NHL GameCentre Live.

Pour ce qui est du calendrier en français, les matchs seront présentés sur deux chaînes à partir de la prochaine saison. RDS conserve les droits régionaux du Canadien et présentera ainsi 60 matchs de la Sainte-Flanelle. De son côté, TVA Sports aura le plaisir de vous présenter les 22 matchs restants, ainsi que tous les matchs des séries éliminatoires.

Le match d'ouvertue et les matchs du samedi soir seront présentés sur TVA Sports, tandis que la grande majorité des matchs en semaine seront diffusés sur RDS.

Vous trouvez le calendrier complet des matchs du Bleu Blanc Rouge ici sur toutes les chaînes, que vous souhaitiez regarder la partie en français ou en anglais. De plus, tous les matchs pré-saison seront diffusés sur RDS, ce qui est une bonne nouvelle pour les mordus du Tricolore! Voici l'horaire de ces sept matchs. (Pre-season schedule on RDS (in French).

You can also get a downloadable calendar here, if you are already mixed up and dizzy after reading the above. Pour la version française des calendriers téléchargeables, cliquez ici.

Enjoy your 2014-15 season!/Profitez de votre saison 2014-2015!

Follow me on Twitter @FredPoulin98

0 comments:

Post a Comment